Carrito de compras


Among the Wolves of Court

por Mackay, Lauren (Independent Historian, UK)
Condición: Nuevo
15,62 €
IVA incluído - Envío GRATIS
Mackay, Lauren (Independent Historian, UK) Among the Wolves of Court
Mackay, Lauren (Independent Historian, UK) - Among the Wolves of Court

¿Le gusta este producto? ¡Compártalo con todo el mundo!

15,62 € incl. IVA
Solo 1 artículos disponibles Solo 9 artículos disponibles Más de 10 piezas disponibles
Entrega: entre jueves, 14 de julio de 2022 y lunes, 18 de julio de 2022
Ventas y envío: Dodax

Descripción

Startling new insight into Tudor history, Brings to life previously two-dimensional characters in the Anne Boleyn story, Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir and Tracy Boleyn

Colaboradores

Autor:
Mackay, Lauren (Independent Historian, UK)

Detalles de producto

Biografía del artista:
Mackay, LaurenDr Lauren Mackay is an historian, author, and lecturer specializing in the Tudor period and the broader Early Modern world, and whose focus of study goes beyond familiar historical figures to the customs and diplomacy of the 16th Century.
Revisado:
Dr Mackay's combined biography of the men seeks to dispel these notions through a committed act of scholarship - and I have to say, she entirely succeeds. Thomas the diplomat, the negotiator, the councillor, even Thomas the jouster, are explored in detail ... This work adds greatly to our understanding of the Boleyn family before Anne's rise, and the important diplomatic and foreign affairs that they were involved in. Tudor Times
Idioma:
Inglés
Indice:
List of PlatesAcknowledgementsIntroduction1. Men of Mark2. Fortune Ruleth our Helme3. A Courtier to his Fingertips4. Fortune, Infortune5. The Picklock of Princes6. Betwixt Two Princes7. The Balance of Power8. Declare, I Dare Not9. Treasonous Waters10. The Boleyn Enterprise11. Ainsi sera, groigne, qui groigne12. Nowe Thus13. Turning Tides14. Trying a Queen15. AftermathAppendixIAppendix IINotesSelect BibliographyIndex
Número de páginas:
312
Resumen:
Dramatic new retelling of the Anne Boleyn tale, through the stories of her father and brother.
Tipo de medio:
Tapa blanda
Editorial:
Bloomsbury Academic

Datos base

Tipo de producto:
Libro de bolsillo
Dimensiones del paquete:
0.231 x 0.157 x 0.02 m; 0.51 kg
GTIN:
09781350147058
DUIN:
5AURP4N9434
15,62 €
Utilizamos cookies en nuestro sitio web para que nuestros servicios sean más eficientes y más fáciles de usar. Por lo tanto, seleccione "Aceptar cookies". Lea nuestra Política de privacidad para obtener más información.